About The Show

ABOUT THE AUTHORS TV is a first-of-its-kind streaming television show, hosted by award-winning biographer Jake Brown, himself an author of 50 books. Seasons 1 & 2, debuting in the Fall of 2021, co-star 54 of the Best-Selling Authors in the World, including Sue Monk Kidd, Lawrence Block, J.T. Ellison, Jane Green, George Anastasia, Julie Kenner, Kinky Friedman, Steven Gore, Kristan Higgins, F Lee. Bailey, Catherine Coulter, Ian Gittins, Tessa Bailey, Anna Adams, Rachel Hauck, Heather Graham, Lori Roy, Pamela Callow, Chris Bohjalian, Robert Ellis, Lori Foster, William Boyd, Steve Alten, Neil Strauss, John Shors, Mark Edwards, Michael Zadoorian, Joseph Finder, Lisa Wingate, Rob Bell, John Lescroart, Scott Turow, Nancy Naigle, Brad Meltzer, Rhys Bowen, Faye Kellerman, Jonathan Kellerman, John Douglas, Gregg Hurwitz, Kevin Maurer, Tess Gerritsen, Laurie R. King, T.C. Boyle, Mark Victor Hansen, Ellen Feldman, Martin Dugard, Nancy Springer, Karin Slaughter, Nicola Kraus, Bernard Cornwell, Kevin J. Anderson, Ian Rankin, and Beverly Jenkins!

Spanning every genre and generation across the stylistic spectrum, ABOUT THE AUTHORS TV takes fans behind the creation of these and other of the world’s best-selling authors’ most popular characters, best-selling books and series, TV and film adaptations as each author speaks to both their world-wide fan-bases and aspiring authors with advice from the most celebrated literary minds around the globe! 

Stay tuned throughout the fall as we continually add new content, including exclusive previews from upcoming episodes from future seasons featuring more of the world’s best-known authors, including Season 3 – due in the Spring of 2022 – featuring Alison Weir, Blanche Boyd, Francine Mathews, J.A. Jance, Kathy Reichs (Bones), Lois Lowry, Megan McDonald, Dr. Naomi Wolf, Sara Paretsky(V.I. Warshawski), Tosca Lee, Meg Gardiner, Erica Jong, Joe R. Landsdale, Andy Weir (The Martian), Barry Eisler, Daniel Kraus, David Morrell (Rambo), Homer Hickam (Rocket Boys), J.D. Barker, James Rollins, James McGrath Morris, Jeffrey Deaver (Lincolm Rhyme), Jim Crace, John Connolly, Peter Robinson, Candice Fox, Craig Alan Johnson (Longmire), Ret. F.B.I. Agent Joe Pistone (Donnie Brasco), Victoria Laurie, Mary Burton, Sherrilyn Kenyon, and Lisa See among others TBA.

Other seasons to look forward to in 2022 include ABOUT THE AUTHORS TV: BRITAIN EDITION, featuring many of the U.K.’s most revered literary voices like Jeffrey Archer, Jim Crace, Alison Weir, Sophie Hannah, Mark Edwards, Bernard Cornwell, Ian Rankin, John Connolly, Peter Robinson, Rhys Bowen, Ian Gittins, William Boyd, Jane Green, and C.C. Humphries among others; and ABOUT THE AUTHORS TV: SCI FI Edition, which treats fans to interviews with the most influential Science Fiction authors of the past 50 years, including Kevin J Anderson, Andy Weir, Chuck Gannon, Christian Cameron, David Brin, Walter Jon Williams, Scott Sigler, Paul Tremblay, Nicolas Eames, Joe R. Lansdale, Nancy Holder, Matthew Hughes, Kameron Hurley, C.C. Humphreys, and Nancy Springer among others to be announced. 

Viewers can look forward to future seasons featuring over 100 authors we’ve already completed interviews with including Charles Todd, Amy E Reichart, Carolyn Brown, Cecelia Holland, Cristina Alger, Deanna Raybourn, Erica Spindler, Jacqueline Brown, Kameron Hurley,Sarah Bird, Sophia Segovia, Trisha R. Thomas, Alison Brennan, Lisa Unger, Nancy Holder, Jeffrey Archer, John Hart, Alex Gurera, Moses Niam, Paul Tremblay, Steve Berry, Chris Grabenstein, Christopher Golden, Dr. John DeMartini, Eric Garcia, Jon Land, Linwood Barclay, Andrea Dunlop, Ann Garvin, Mary Kay Andrews, M.J. Rose

Cynthia Kraack, Sariah Wilson, Susan Carlisle, Kate White, Janelle Brown, Cate Holohan, Dan Padavona, Brad Taylor, Brian Horsager, Brian Tracy, Carter Wilson, David Liss, Joel Selvin, Joel Rosenberg, Mark Sullivan, Mike Bond, Saul Lelchuk, Tom Clavin, Ward Larsen, Arthur Kent, Lisa Unger, Jake Hinkson, DeeAnne Gist, Kristin Harmel, Irene Hannon, Joe Pulizzi, Wade Rouse/Viola Shipman, Lee Goldberg, Humphrey Hawksley, Scott Sigler, David Fisher, Kristin Woodsen Harvey, Sara Desai, William Boyle,

Sally Hepworth, Lori Wilde, Genevieve Graham, Wallace Stroby, Margaret Haddix, Sadeqa Johnson and Ben Coes among others to be announced!